#StaffPick: Someone Who Will Love Your in All Your Damaged Glory, by Raphael Bob-Waksberg

Someone Who Will Love You in All Your Damaged Glory 
Raphael Bob-Waksberg
Penguin Random House, 2019 
6 hrs 
Short Stories, Science Fiction, Humorous Fiction
Available as an eAudiobook.

From the creator of Bojack Horseman, Someone Who Will Love You in All Your Damaged Glory is well suited for anyone that enjoys sardonic, sarcastic and surreal writing. Available as an audiobook from your TNRL branch, this gem will make any commute, road trip or mundane day at home seem like an epic adventure. Bob-Waksberg lends quick-witted observation and fantasy writing to an afternoon listen you will not regret. 

From traditions, to finding work/life balance and discovering missed connections this collection is painfully relatable and will have you laughing at the mirth of the world. Each short story is quick, fast paced and ironically perfect and scathing humor carries this collection of short stories to another level of entertainment. If you do not cry, laugh or cry-laugh during this book I will be concerned. 

Fans of SNL, Archer, 30 Rock or A Visit From The Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan will get a kick out of this one.